Happy Holidays!

Happy Holidays!

I hope everyone has had a Merry Christmas, and will be enjoying New Years Eve tomorrow night!
Above are 3 out of four of the Christmas cards I made this year. I forgot to photograph the one my husband had me make for his boss and boss’s wife before I sealed it in the envelope. The snow globe one was for my son’s godparents. The penguin was for one of my husband’s coworkers, for whom I make a card every year (it just kind of became an accidental tradition a few years ago because he is the only other Christian in my husband’s workplace). The baby Jesus card was for my pastor and his wife.
Christmas around here has been interesting. We spent time with my side of the family on Christmas Eve, and Christmas day was with my in-laws. My son got so many new toys that my livingroom is full of them. Santa also brought him some silverware, since he is learning to feed himself and is very determined to do so without help. I got some money that I of course spent on craft supplies. I still have some left, and I want to get an Artbin super satchel and a needle pebble if I have any left over. I’m hoping the satchel will help keep my little boy out of my cross stitch projects when I’m not working on them.
Tomorrow night, my son is going to stay with his grandma so I can celebrate New Years Eve without having to worry about him. We spend New Years with my aunts every year. Its a very low key celebration but its always fun, and my kind of event.
So Happy New Year to all, and I’ll post again next year. I’m hoping to finish my Angel Wing sweatshirt tonight before bed, and get my Santa Paws kitty cushion cover finished in the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

