Baby Blanket for my Neice

Baby Blanket for my Neice

This is the first of many baby blankets on my project list. This one is for my neice, Sarah, who was born on October 21st, exactly a week before her daddy’s birthday (my brother). It took me a while to figure out what to put on her blanket, especially since I couldn’t even really look at concepts until after she was born, since they could not tell the gender on her ultrasounds.
I say this is the first of many because I have 5 more on my project list currently. My husband’s sister, a friend of mine from college and a woman from my Monday night Bible Study group are all expecting babies in July (same month as my birthday!).
I also will be making 2 for a charity baby shower for an organization that my church partners with, Alternatives Pregnancy Center. I have a bit of a soft spot for this organization because they confirmed my pregnancy with my son, and provided his first ultrasound. Naturally, I jumped at the chance to give something back. I haven’t decided whether to do 2 gender neutral pieces or one for each gender. We shall see.

One thought on “Baby Blanket for my Neice

Leave a Reply

